Melt in Your Mouth Baked Chicken

I feel like someone looked in my refrigerator and picked this recipe out just for me.  The only change I made is I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt.  Everything else works well for the diet.  Parmesan cheese is a gray area, as cheese really isn’t in the diet.  This recipe comes from Lovin’ From the Oven.  I served it with steamed brown rice and vegetables.
7994543104_614f0bb93c_c
Melt in Your Mouth Baked Chicken
 Ingredients
  • 3-4 frozen chicken breasts
  • 1 cup plain greek yogurt (I used Chobani)
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 tsp garlic salt
  • 1/2 tsp Mrs. Dash, any flavor
  • 1/2 tsp ground black pepper
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 2 tsp red chili flakes
  • pinch of cayenne pepper

Directions

  1. Mix all of the ingredients (except the chicken) together in a small mixing bowl.
  2. Evenly coat the chicken with the mixture on both sides.
  3. Wrap each breast in foil and bake at 400 degrees for 45 minutes.
One thought on “Melt in Your Mouth Baked Chicken

  1. I forgot to mention, when I use frozen chicken it is chicken I bought in bulk at the store, skins and bones removed then vacuumed sealed and stored in the freezer. Also parmesan cheese is not from a can. I buy it in a wedge and grate my own.

    Like

Leave a Reply

